(c’88-89) Jason Orbaum (keyboards / vocals / bass), Mark Johnston (guitar / bass), and Darrell van Horn (guitar / vocals / drums).

Initially a duo of ex-Chez Ed members Orbaum and van Horn, they produced three demo tapes. They then stepped into Ian Mackay’s JTI Studios in Brixton to record a ‘best of’ nine track tape that included “Personal Disasters”, “Sole Reminders”, “Dreamsleep” and “Valley of the Sublime”. By January ’89 they were seeking a more permanent solution for the bass and recruited Johnston.

A Steel Bill & the Buffalos gig at the Cricketers, Westfield in ’88 was the catalyst for members of Dark, Wise Child and The Button Factory to form X-It.